Tag Archives: books

The Detroit Spook Show Halloween Sale 2021

For fans of Horror, Circus Sideshow, The Macabre, Monsters, True Crime, Oddities, Science Fiction, The Paranormal, Fantasy, and All Hallows’ Eve- THIS SHOW IS FOR YOU!

Numerous vendors will be on hand selling the coolest of Halloween and Horror related treasures. Expect to find Horror VHS/DVDs, Comics, Posters, Patches, Buttons, Toys, Handmade Crafts, Home Decor, Jewelry, Clothing, Records, Costumes, Books, Witchy Wares, Collectibles, Props, Art, Sideshow Oddities, Assorted Novelties and More!

The Detroit Spook Show Halloween Sale is your one stop destination for spooky goods and one of a kind horror themed merchandise.

Admission to The Detroit Spook Show Halloween Sale is FREE!
The event is open to ALL AGES.

****Disclaimer****
While MIGeekScene does its best to ensure the accuracy of the listings, event details may be changed, events may be postponed, or cancelled without notice. Please confirm with the organizer before making any plans. MIGeekScene is not responsible for events changing, postponing, or canceling.

4th Annual Detroit Festival of Books!

Detroit Festival of Books (aka: Detroit Bookfest) will take place at Eastern Market Shed 5 in Detroit. FREE entry! Bookfest has been morphing into a signature event for the region and will feature several vendors selling BOOKS (ie: used, rare, antiquarian, unusual, ephemera, authors). There will also be vinyl records, comic books, creative arts, vintage board games and more! Food, beer and funk music!

Here’s the official event guide
https://detroitbookfest.com/detroit-bookfest-festival-guide/

****Disclaimer****
While MIGeekScene does its best to ensure the accuracy of the listings, event details may be changed, events may be postponed, or cancelled without notice. Please confirm with the organizer before making any plans. MIGeekScene is not responsible for events changing, postponing, or canceling.

Events for the Week Mar 2nd-8th

Don’t know what to do for the week? Well, check out what’s going on for this weekend.

Continue reading Events for the Week Mar 2nd-8th

Books, Beers and Bowling Fundraiser

Do you want to help a great organization that is supporting the beloved Dorr Township Library??

Join us February 9th from 12 pm-4 pm to enjoy some 5 Lakes Brewing dishes & brews and bring your friends and family to bowl a few games in our bowling alley as well!

If a library millage does not pass in 2020, Dorr Township Library will close its doors in early 2021.
We will be donating 10% of all food and bowling sales on February 9th towards the cost of the ballot.

& :
Friends of Dorr Township Library is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization, their mission is to support the library by assisting them where other funding is not available.

On Tuesday, March 10, 2020, you can vote on the millage increase in hopes of keeping the Dorr Library open. The ballot language means that the library will be asking for a new millage of .6 mills or 60 cents on every $1,000 your home is taxed.

One of the Dorr Township Library’s primary funding is by a voter-passed millage, so please join us at 5 Lakes brewing Co. & go vote on March 10th to help keep the library open for many more years to come!

Events for the Week Feb 3rd-9th

9 Events for the week. Check them out.

Don’t know what to do for the week? Well, check out what’s going on for this weekend.

Continue reading Events for the Week Feb 3rd-9th

Events for the Week Jan 20th-26th

Don’t know what to do for the week? Well, check out what’s going on for this weekend.

Continue reading Events for the Week Jan 20th-26th

The Detroit Spook Show Halloween Sale II

For fans of Horror, Circus Sideshow, The Macabre, Monsters, True Crime, Oddities, Science Fiction, The Paranormal, Fantasy, and All Hallows’ Eve- THIS SHOW IS FOR YOU!

Numerous vendors will be on hand selling the coolest of Halloween and Horror related treasures. Expect to find Horror VHS/DVDs, Comics, Posters, Patches, Buttons, Toys, Handmade Crafts, Home Decor, Jewelry, Clothing, Records, Costumes, Books, Witchy Wares, Collectibles, Props, Art, Sideshow Oddities, Assorted Novelties and More!

The Detroit Spook Show Halloween Sale is your one stop destination for spooky goods and one of a kind horror themed merchandise.

Admission to The Detroit Spook Show Halloween Sale is FREE!
The event is open to ALL AGES.
Alcoholic beverages can be purchased by those 21 and over.

Events for the Week Oct 14th-20th

Don’t know what to do for the week? Well, check out what’s going on for this weekend.

Continue reading Events for the Week Oct 14th-20th